Butler County .org

  Home | Clerk | Sheriff | Fire | Court | Community College | Schools | Library | History
Department of Health | Hospitals | Humane Society | Airport | Parks | Fair | Real Estate | Business Directory


Butler County is one of 88 counties in Ohio. The county is located in the Cincinnati metro area and has an estimated population of 346,560. The county was named after Gen. Richard Butler a heroic soldier of the Revolution, who was killed in 1791. In 2002, the per capita personal income in Butler County was $29,415. This was an increase of 19.9% from 1997. The 2002 figure was 95% of the national per capita income, which was $30,906. In addition, ten Fortune 500 companies and nineteen fortune 1000 businesses are headquartered in the Cincinnati - Dayton Region which all form part of Butler County.

Butler County is divided into 13 townships: Fairfield, Hanover, Lemon, Liberty, Madison, Milford, Morgan, Oxford, Reily, Ross, St. Clair, Wayne, and West Chester. Butler County also has five cities apart from the townships. The cities are Hamilton, Middletown, Fairfield, Trenton, and, Oxford. Apart from the townships and the cities, there are the seven villages of: College Corner, Jacksonburg, Millville, Monroe, New Miami, Seven Mile and Somerville.

The county’s Neighboring areas are as follows: Preble County , Montgomery County, Warren County , Hamilton County , Dearborn County, Ind. , Franklin County, Ind., and Union County, Ind.


©1997-2024 All Rights Reserved